Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Savage Fortress

ebook
For fans of Roshani Chokshi and Rick Riordan!
"A fabulous, action-packed modern take on Indian mythology. I can't wait to read more!" — Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series
After three weeks of vacation, Ash Mistry is ready to leave the heat and dust of India behind him. Then he discovers a hidden gold arrowhead—-a weapon used to defeat evil King Ravana in legend.
At least, Ash is pretty sure it's only a legend . . .
But when Lord Savage comes after Ash, the legends are suddenly way too real. Savage commands an army of monstrous shapechangers called rakshasas, who want only to seize the arrowhead and restore Ravana to power. As they hunt Ash through magnificent fortresses and brutal deserts, he must learn to work with a powerful rakshasa girl named Parvati, and find the strength within himself to fight on and save the world as we know it.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 24, 2014

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780545469968
  • Release date: April 24, 2014

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780545469968
  • File size: 1800 KB
  • Release date: October 1, 2012

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.6
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:3

For fans of Roshani Chokshi and Rick Riordan!
"A fabulous, action-packed modern take on Indian mythology. I can't wait to read more!" — Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series
After three weeks of vacation, Ash Mistry is ready to leave the heat and dust of India behind him. Then he discovers a hidden gold arrowhead—-a weapon used to defeat evil King Ravana in legend.
At least, Ash is pretty sure it's only a legend . . .
But when Lord Savage comes after Ash, the legends are suddenly way too real. Savage commands an army of monstrous shapechangers called rakshasas, who want only to seize the arrowhead and restore Ravana to power. As they hunt Ash through magnificent fortresses and brutal deserts, he must learn to work with a powerful rakshasa girl named Parvati, and find the strength within himself to fight on and save the world as we know it.

Expand title description text